• Five Trails

About Five Trails District

About Five Trails District

Five Trails District serves youth in the communities of Irving and Coppell, Texas. 

To view our Five Trails District website, visit: 


As part of the Boy Scouts of America, our mission is to prepare young people to make ethical and moral choices over their lifetime by instilling in them the values of the Scout Oath and Law.

Scout Oath:

On my honor I will do my best
To do my duty to God and my country
and to obey the Scout Law;
To help other people at all times;
To keep myself physically strong, mentally awake, and morally straight. 

A Scout Is:

  • Trustworthy
  • Loyal
  • Helpful
  • Friendly
  • Courteous
  • Kind
  • Obedient
  • Cheerful
  • Thrifty
  • Brave
  • Clean
  • Reverent

The District is composed of Cub Scout Packs for boys in grades 1-5, Boy Scout Troops for boys ages 11 to 18, and Venture Crews for boys and girls ages 14 to 21.

To find a unit near you, visit BeaScout.org.

For an electronic copy of our district calendar, or for calendars from our surrounding districts, please click here.